Industry Group Clusters

Industry Group Clusters (IGC)

Industry Group Clusters are the pillars for DMSCA’s development and include all member and guest corporations (large and prime suppliers) and small and mid-sized diverse suppliers engaged in the DMSCA Corporate Mentoring Program (CMP). The purpose of industry group segmented clusters is to focus on supply chain performance and operational maturity issues in the 5 Business Process Areas (BPAs) of management information systems (MIS); modeling and simulation (M&S); manufacturing processes and equipment (MP&E); enterprise management and technology integration (EM&TI); and legal, regulatory, and environmental (LR&E).

DMSCA Industry Group Clusters include:

IG01: Aerospace and Defense

IG02: Food and Agriculture

IG03: Automotive, Rail, Truck, Heavy Equip.

IG04: Chemicals

IG05: Consumer Product/Packaged Goods

IG06: Distribution/Transportation/Logistics

IG07: Electronics and Semi-Conductors

IG08: Oil and Petroleum

IG09: Hospitality- Gaming- Entertainment

IG10: Industrial, Office, Institutional Products

IG11: Medical Devices

IG12: Pharmaceutical

IG13: Telecommunications

IG14: Textiles and Clothing

IG15: Power Systems, Utilities, Renewables


Business Process Areas:

Management Information Systems (MIS)

Modeling and Simulation (M&S)

Manufacturing Processes and Equipment (MP&E)

Enterprise Management & Technology Integration (EM&TI)

Legal, Regulatory, and Environmental (LRE)